keyboard_arrow_left Back to What's Happening
MHT telescope at Alston Observatory. Image credit: Mark Norris

Student Prizes 2019-2020

Posted Date: 29 June 2020

This year we have 13 Honours Graduates. Congratulations to them all.

Each year the students with the best performance in the Entry Level modules and in the BSc (Hons) Astronomy are nominated for a prize.

The BSc (Hons) Astronomy Prize is awarded to

            Richard Pomeroy from the UK with an APM of 79.96%.

The Astronomy Dissertation Prize is awarded to:

            Ciaran McDonnell from the Republic of Ireland with a mark of 87%.

Each year the students obtaining the highest marks in the most popular entry level modules are awarded a prize.

We are delighted to announce the following prize winners for this year.

AA1051 Introduction to Astronomy:

            John Maisey from the UK with a mark of 97%.

AA1058 Sun, Earth and Climate: Joint

            Philip Buley (from the UK) and Alastair Green from Australia with a mark of 94%.