keyboard_arrow_left Back to What's Happening
Image of an observatory dome.

Student Prizes 2021/2022

Posted Date: 8 July 2022

This year we have 10 Honours Graduates.

The BSc (Hons) Astronomy Prize is awarded to:

Stephen Wallace from the UK with an APM of 83.80%.

The Astronomy Dissertation Prize is awarded to:

John Glassey from the UK with a mark of 87%.

Each year the students obtaining the highest marks in the most popular entry level modules are awarded a prize.

We are delighted to announce the following prize winners for this year.

AA1051 Introduction to Astronomy:

Jointly awarded with a mark of 88% to:

Anthony Davis from the UK and

Philippa Gibbons from the UK.

AA1053 Introduction to Cosmology:

Rony Lanssiers from Belgium with a mark of 90%.

AA1058 Sun, Earth and Climate:

John Maisey from the UK with a mark of 93%.